Skip navigation and jump directly to page content

 IU Trident Indiana University

Cluster 2013 Committees

Committee Name Institution Email

General Chair & Overall Leadership

General Chair Stewart, Craig Indiana University Pervasive Technology Institute stewart@iu.edu
Chair Emeritus Boisseau, John (Jay) University of Texas at Austin / Texas Advanced Computing Center boisseau@tacc.utexas.edu
IEEE Cluster steering committee chair Cortes, Toni Barcelona toni@ac.upc.edu
Key Leads Meeting Coordinator Paine, Nina Indiana University npaine@indiana.edu

Technical Program

Chair Tufo, Henry

Department of Computer Science, University of Colorado at Boulder

tufo@cs.colorado.edu

Technical Papers

Co-Chair Cardo, Nicholas "Nick"

National Energy Research Scientific Computing Center (NERSC)

npcardo@lbl.gov
Co-Chair Simms, Stephen

Indiana University

ssimms@iu.edu

Education, Outreach, and Training (EOT) Papers

Chair Neeman, Henry Oklahoma University Supercomputing Center for Education and Research hneeman@ou.edu

Workshops

Chair McMullen, D. F. "Rick" Arkansas High Performance Computing Center dfmcmull@uark.edu

Panels

Co-Chair Apon, Amy Clemson University aapon@clemson.edu
Co-Chair Papadopolous, Phil San Diego Supercomputing Center, University of California San Diego phil@sdsc.edu

Tutorials

Chair Panda, Dhabaleswar Ohio State University panda@cse.ohio-state.edu

Visualization Showcase

Chair Dolinsky, Margaret Indiana University dolinsky@indiana.edu

Poster Session

Chair Newby, Greg Arctic Region Supercomputing Center, University of Alaska Fairbanks gbnewby@alaska.edu

Proceedings

Chair Hart, David National Center for Atmospheric Research dhart@ucar.edu

Student Volunteers

Co-Chair Hallock, Barb Indiana University bahalloc@iu.edu
Co-Chair Burks, Stephanie Indiana University stlburks@iu.edu

Student Programs

Co-Chair Wernert, Eric Indiana University ewernert@iu.edu
Co-Chair Peck, Charlie Earlham College charliep@cs.earlham.edu
Co-Chair Figuerdo, Renato University of Florida renato@acis.ufl.edu
Co-Chair Ping, Robert Indiana University robping@iu.edu

Communications

North America

Schrock, Ceci

Siefert-Herron, Daphne

Indiana University

ccjones@iu.edu

dsiefert@indiana.edu

South America Campus Velho, Haroldo Instituto Nacional de Pesquisas Espaciais haroldo@lac.inpe.br
Mideast TBD
Africa Sibisi, Sibusio The Councill for Scientific and Industrial Research ssibisi@csir.co.za
Europe Mueller, Matthias University of Aachen mueller@rz.rwth-aachen.de
Asia Terence Hung Gih Guang A*STAR terence@ihpc.a-star.edu.sg

Logistics and Local Arrangements

Co-Chair Miller, Therese Indiana University millertm@iu.edu
Co-Chair Ping, Robert Indiana University robping@indiana.edu

Networking & Security

Chair Beals, Damon Indiana University dbeals@iupui.edu

Finance and registration

Chair Burns, Stacie Indiana University swiegand@indiana.edu
1st deputy Bohlmann, Nathan Clemson University

Vendors

Hotel liason Bean, Yvonne Helms Briscoe, Inc ybean@helmsbriscoe.com
Hilton Hotel representative Gilliam, Joshua Indianapolis Hilton Joshua.Gilliam@hilton.com
Registration Kocias, Ginger Indiana University Conference Center iuconfs@indiana.edu
IU Purchasing Rep for Contracts Richards, Deborah Indiana University drichard@iu.edu
Photography TBD
News Schrock, Ceci Indiana University schrock@iu.edu

Cluster 2013 Program Committee

Last Name First Name Email Institution
Stewart Craig stewart@iu.edu Indiana University
Hart David dhart@ucar.edu National Center for Atmospheric Research
Neeman Henry hneeman@ou.edu Oklahoma University Supercomputing Center for Education and Research
Ping Robert robping@indiana.edu Indiana University
Simms Stephen ssimms@indiana.edu Indiana University
Tufo Henry tufo@cs.colorado.edu University of Colorado
Anastasiadis Stergios stergios@cs.uoi.gr  
Antoniu Gabriel Gabriel.Antoniu@inria.fr INRIA
Barth Bill bbarth@tacc.utexas.edu The University of Texas at Austin
Bell-Loncella Elizabeth etbell@pitt.edu University of Pittsburgh at Johnstown
Bougé Luc Luc.Bouge@bretagne.ens-cachan.fr ENS Cachan/Brittany, IRISA, Rennes, France
Brightwell Ron rbbrigh@sandia.gov Sandia National Laboratories
Buyya Rajkumar raj@csse.unimelb.edu.au The University of Melbourne
Calkin Neil calkin@clemson.edu Clemson University
Chiola Giovanni chiolag@acm.org University of Genoa
Cortes Toni toni.cortes@bsc.es Barcelona Supercomputing Center
Cozzini Stefano cozzini@democritos.it CNR/IOM Democritos
Cunha Jose jcc@fct.unl.pt Universidade Nova de Lisboa
De Rose Cesar cesar.derose@pucrs.br PUCRS
Ernst Dan dje@cray.com Cray Inc
Fox Geoffrey C. gcf@indiana.edu Community Grids Lab, Indiana University,Bloomington, IN 47404, USA
Gass Richard gassrg@ucmail.uc.edu University of Cincinnati
Gorman Gerard g.gorman@imperial.ac.uk Imperial College London
Gray Paul gray@cs.uni.edu  
Gropp William wgropp@illinois.edu University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Ishikawa Yutaka ishikawa@is.s.u-tokyo.ac.jp Graduate School of Information Science and Technology / Information Technology Center, The University of Tokyo
Keville Kurt debug@mit.edu MIT
Landau Rubin rubin@science.oregonstate.edu Oregon State University
Laros James jhlaros@sandia.gov Sandia National Labs
Li Kuan-Ching kuancli@gm.pu.edu.tw Providence University
Loftis Bruce bruce3@tennessee.edu  
Luszczek Piotr luszczek@eecs.utk.edu University of Tennessee Knoxville
Matsuoka Satoshi matsu@is.titech.ac.jp Tokyo Institute of Technology
Montes Jesús jmontes@cesvima.upm.es Universidad Politécnica de Madrid
Murphy Tom TMurphy@contracosta.edu  
Nagel Wolfgang E. wolfgang.nagel@tu-dresden.de ZIH, TU Dresden
Navarro John-Paul navarro@mcs.anl.gov Argonne National Laboratory
Nikolopoulos Dimitrios d.nikolopoulos@qub.ac.uk Queen's University of Belfast
Nou Ramon ramon.nou@bsc.es Barcelona Supercomputing Center (BSC)
Panda Dhabaleswar panda@cse.ohio-state.edu The Ohio State University
Peck Charles charliep@cs.earlham.edu Earlham College
Pfister Greg greg.pfister@gmail.com Independent Computer Hardware Professional
Pospiech Christoph Christoph.Pospiech@de.ibm.com
Rehm Wolfgang rehm@informatik.tu-chemnitz.de University of Technology Chemnitz
Sanchez Alberto alberto.sanchez@urjc.es Universidad Rey Juan Carlos
Sato Mitsuhisa msato@cs.tsukuba.ac.jp University of Tsukuba
Schulz Karl karl@tacc.utexas.edu University of Texas at Austin
Shalf John JShalf@lbl.gov Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Stanzione Dan dstanzi@asu.edu Texas Advanced Computing Center
Talia Domenico talia@deis.unical.it University of Calabria
Teller Patricia pteller@utep.edu The University of Texas at El Paso
Wang C.L. clwang@cs.hku.hk The University of Hong Kong
Wolf Felix f.wolf@grs-sim.de German Research School for Simulation Sciences

We would like to thank the following people who served as Subreviewers and reviewed at least one technical paper for Cluster 2013:

Last Name First Name Email Institution
Bland Wesley wbland@mcs.anl.gov Argonne National Laboratory
Chihoub Houssem-Eddine houssem-eddine.chihoub@inria.fr INRIA
Ghosh Siddhartha sghosh@ucar.edu UCAR/NCAR
Hamidouche Khaled hamidouc@cse.ohio-state.edu The Ohio State University
Ibrahim Shadi shadi.ibrahim@inria.fr INRIA
Marshall Paul marshall.paul.d@gmail.com
Monnet Sébastien Sebastien.Monnet@lip6.fr Laboratoire d'informatique de Paris 6 
Nöll Hendrik hendrik.noell@informatik.tu-chemnitz.de University of Technology Chemnitz
Pierce Marlon marpierc@iu.edu Indiana University
Potluri Sreeam potluri@cse.ohio-state.edu The Ohio State University
Rafique M. Mustafa mustafa@vt.edu Virginia Tech
Rajachandrasekhar Raghu rajachan@cse.ohio-state.edu The Ohio State University
Singh Raminderjeet ramifnu@indiana.edu Indiana University
Voran Theron theron.voran@colorado.edu University of Colorado Boulder